I love this time of the summer especially for the stoned fruits.  The top of my list are peaches.  Every week for the next 4 – 6 weeks I will be buying in and eating as many peaches as I possibly can.  A healthy snack and delicious.  I wish that this yummy fruit was available all year round.

Whenever I see peaches on sale out of season I will not buy them because they will have travelled around the world to be sold.  Good for the farmer but not so good for the planet.

The best thing you can do with fruits and vegetables is to eat seasonally, locally grown.  Better for your health, pocket and the planet.

Leave a Reply

