I need glasses.  I completely misread the letter that I received the other day.  I thought it was instructing me to attend an appointment this Tuesday.  Luckily I checked the letter last night, because the appointment is not until next month.   A doh moment that is for sure.

I can totally understand why I would misread the letter.  I am stressed and not in the present at all.  I am rushing through tasks at work and making silly mistakes.  I even locked myself out of my computer today because I forgot my password. The same password I had used all morning.  After lunch, it was like I couldn’t even remember my password at all.  Scary.

What is going on with me?  Forgetting simple things.  Getting stressed over trivial tasks.  Fearing what I cannot control.

I need a break from life.  Stop working and just not do a thing.  Not one thing except to relax.

Leave a Reply

